Security Bank Foundation Confers P1M Professorial Chair Grant to DLSU

In keeping with its commitment to pursue and promote transformative values, leadership and academic excellence in partnership with local academic institutions, the Security Bank Foundation donated a P1Million Professorial Chair Grant to De La Salle University (DLSU) for the College of Business. The ceremonial signing of agreement and turnover of the grant was held recently at the Security Bank corporate headquarters in Ayala Avenue, Makati City.

Photo shows (from left): Security Bank Executive Vice President Patricia May T. Siy, Security Bank Foundation Chairman Rafael F. Simpao, Jr., DLSU President and Chancellor Bro. Armin A. Luistro, FSC and DLSU Executive Director for Development and Alumni Relations Jose Kalaw Jr.

Also present during the event were DLSU Science Foundation President Rene Fuentes, Vice Dean Christopher Cruz of DLSU College of Business, Marivic Mercado and Caroy Labrador of De La Salle Philippines, Security Bank Foundation Trustee Melissa R. Aquino, Security Bank Foundation Program Manager Mamelle Vigo-Cordova, Security Bank Human Resource Development Division Head Victoria A. Dimayuga and DLSU Alumni from among the senior officers of Security Bank.