SB Capital Investment Corporation

Board of Directors

Chairman Diana P. Aguilar
Vice-Chairman Enrico S. Cruz (Independent)
Members Virgilio O. Chua (President)
Eduardo M. Olbes
Charles M. Rodriguez
Rene T. Garrovillo (Independent)
Loretta G. Mangilit (Independent)

Deal Team

President Virgilio O. Chua
Transaction Director Denis Patrick G. Du
Transaction Director Maria Margarita C. Lee
Transaction Director Marvin S. Matias
Head of Syndicate and Distribution Daisy S. Garcia
Associate Director Daniel James C. Locsin
Associate Director Pamela Joy L. Alquisada
Associate Marie Jeanine F. Lansang
Associate Jernica D. Torres
Associate Alberto Miguel Reyno
Syndicate and Distribution Associate Miai Elissa Reonal

Company Profile

SB Capital Investment Corporation was incorporated in October 1995 as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Security Bank Corporation. It is one of the most stable, well-capitalized, and active investment houses in the Philippines. It provides a wide range of investment banking products and services, including arranging and underwriting debt and equity securities, private placements, loan syndications and project finance as well as mergers and acquisitions and financial/corporate advisory services. SB Capital also offers stock brokerage services through its wholly-owned stock brokerage subsidiary, SB Equities, Inc.

  • Since its founding, SB Capital has continuously distinguished itself by demonstrating its capability to deliver new, unique, and innovative market solutions alongside outstanding execution to its clients
  • SB Capital provides a wide range of investment banking and advisory services aimed at addressing the diverse financial needs of institutions, including:

Business / Products / Services

Equity Capital Markets

  • IPO
  • Follow-on Offerings
  • Preferred Shares Issuances
  • Rights Offerings
  • Private Placements
  • REITs

Debt Capital Markets

  • Bonds
  • Corporate Notes
  • Syndicated Loans
  • Project Finance

M&A / Advisory

  • Buy-Side
  • Sell-Side
  • Corporate Restructuring