Security Bank Foundation Awards Professorial Chair Grant to University of Sto. Tomas

Security Bank Foundation recently awarded a P1.0 Million Professorial Chair Grant to the University of Sto. Tomas College of Commerce and Business Administration.

The ceremonial signing of the agreement and turnover of the donation was held at the Security Bank corporate headquarters in Ayala Avenue, Makati. Photo shows from left Security Bank President & CEO Alberto S. Villarosa, Security Bank Foundation Chairman Rafael F. Simpao, Jr., UST Vice Rector for Academic Affairs Professor Clarita D.L. Carillo, Ph.D., and Dean Helena Ma. F. Cabrera, Ph.D. of the College of Commerce and Business Administration, and Assistant Dean Ma. Socorro P. Calara of the College of Commerce and Business Administration.

Also present during the event were Prof. Erika V. Puno, Security Bank Foundation Trustees Melissa R. Aquino and Joey E. Mape, Security Bank Foundation Program Manager Mel Vigo-Cordova, Security Bank Corporate Services Group Head Evylene C. Sison, and Human Resource Development Division Officer-In-Charge Victoria A. Dimayuga. Also present were UST Alumni among the senior bank officers.